Constituency Members:
Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste
Mr. R.M.P. Rathnayake has been a member of the Board of Directors since July 2022. He is a Special Grade officer of the Sri Lanka Planning Service and the Deputy Secretary to the General Treasury, Government of Sri Lanka. He is also Director of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka and the Bank of Ceylon. He has almost 27 years of experience serving in various positions with the General Treasury, including with the Department of National Planning and Department of External Resources. He has extensive experience in multilateral development banking, and has taken part in mobilizing foreign funding for development projects, bilateral negotiations, and coordinating with development partners and lending agencies. Previously, he was the Chair of the National Savings Bank in Sri Lanka. He has also served as a director for various national institutions, including the People’s Bank, Civil Aviation Authority, and the Academy of Financial Studies (Guarantee) Ltd., among others. He holds a Master’s degree from Agriculture University of Norway and a Bachelor’s degree (special) from University of Peradeniya. He is from Sri Lanka.
Alternate Directors
Era HERISNA (Indonesia)
Sam An MEAS (Cambodia)
Madara Sevwandi DE SILVA (Sri Lanka)
Contact Information

Home About AIIB Governance Board of Directors R M P RATHNAYAKE