Constituency Members:
Belarus, Kazakhstan, Iran, Russia
Pavel SNISORENKO (Russia)
Mr. Pavel Snisorenko was appointed as member of the AIIB Board of Directors on July 15. He is currently the Head of the Department for International Financial Relations at the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation. He is also a member of the International Investment Bank’s Board of Directors and a Deputy Director of the New Development Bank's Board of Directors, as well as the Chair of the Expert Council at the Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development. He was a Director of the Department for Analytical Support of Foreign Economic Activity at the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation from 2019-2020. He served at the Executive Boards of the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) from 2013-2019, and has held various positions at the Central Bank of Russia from 2005 to 2013. Mr. Snisorenko is a CFA charterholder.
Alternate Directors
Kourosh TAHERFAR (Iran)
Dmitry ATAPIN (Russia)
Yerzhan ABISH (Kazakhstan)
Contact Information

Home About AIIB Governance Board of Directors Pavel SNISORENKO