Constituency Members:
Australia, Cook Islands, New Zealand, Singapore, Viet Nam
David OSBORNE (Australia)
Mr David Osborne has been a member of the Board of Directors since July 2022. He currently holds the position of Assistant Secretary in the International Economics and Security Division at the Australian Department of Treasury. Prior to this, he was Lead Economist (Development) in the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (2019-2022). Mr. Osborne has held senior level economist positions in government and the private sector over the last 15 years. He has extensive experience in macrofiscal policy, debt sustainability, infrastructure investments and development issues across the Indo-Pacific. He has Bachelor’s degrees from the Australian National University in Economics and Asian Studies, including an Indonesian Specialist dissertation on foreign investment while at Universitas Gadjah Mada (2007), a Certificate in Advanced Public Financial Management from the Netherlands Economic Institute (2010) and a Master of Finance from the University of London (2019). He is from Australia.
Alternate Directors
Ian WONG (Singapore)
Giang NGUYEN (Viet Nam)
Hugo VAN DYKE (New Zealand)
Sarah WOODS (Australia)
Contact Information

Home About AIIB Governance Board of Directors David OSBORNE